One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you so much to Kathy for giving me the One Lovely Blog Award! I’m touched! The award is a great way to get to know fellow bloggers – once you receive it, you can award it to other bloggers whom you admire and follow. 

Kathy’s Blog: Healing from the loss of a parent from whom I received the award is an honest, inspiring expression of what it is like to lose a parent to cancer. Kathy says “My mom was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer in December 2007. My world came to a screeching halt, as I slowly began to realize what this meant for my mom and what the future may hold for all of us as a family… Writing is my way of expressing myself, of working through my thoughts and feelings, and my way of healing, while at the same time keeping the memory of my mother alive. I also want to raise awareness of pancreatic cancer, a disease that often goes unrecognized until it’s too late.”

Check her out here! http://peace4me521.wordpress.com/

Thank you Kathy!

One thought on “One Lovely Blog Award

Share your thoughts

